UKSWFF.co.uk

Salt Water Fly Fishing in the United Kingdom
It is currently Sat Sep 22, 2018 8:31 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: Need Help With Photography Project
PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 11:29 am 

Good morning,
I am a student at Arts University Bournemouth studying Commercial Photography. I am a mature student and professional photographer wishing to become a lecturer thus studying for my degree.

Currently I am starting a project on Fly Fishing. It is a documentary project exploring the Fly Fishing industry in 2013 (with reference to the current economic climate, has it been affected etc.) and hopefully dispelling some myths about popular understanding about the Fly Fishing demographic.

I am wishing to spend time with any of you that would kindly help, take some photographs (this isn't posed imagery, I am wanting to document your pastime really) and some video work.

I am based near Salisbury, Wiltshire and my Uni is in Bournemouth, Dorset but I am willing to travel to gain the input I need for this project (within reason :D ).

Ideally I would like to start asap and get off and running so if any of you would be so kind to invite me along to any of your outings I would be very grateful indeed!

I can offer prints for those involved, a copy of any film I finish and much heartfelt thanks!

Best regards,

Nick

Profile E-mail  

Post subject: Re: Need Help With Photography Project
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2013 4:34 pm 

Hi Nick
Aha! A budding Brian O'Keefe! :D